A Welch Chair

Never having had a lot of desire before to engage in chairmaking, I take it up now because I want a chair in my SITTING room. From the perspective of tools for chairmaking I find it a more interesting subject, to the surprise of no-one less than myself. It’s neat, the scorp, hand adze, spokeshave and even more to be sure.

Seating we saw before in my film on the subject, Now I have taken legs under the process.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Essentially we are working in the medium of shapes and forms for a change from planes and angles. It’s a pleasant enough switch.

 

Even to the extent of a head-rest or the chair’s comb, putting it in correct technical terms.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe piece selected with intention. Hopefully it will get the attention.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

